top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWombok Bois

About our reviews and impressions!

Updated: Jul 2, 2020


Hey everyone!


First and foremost, I am a music enthusiast who loves listening widely with different portable gear. To me, differences in tuning lend new "flavours" to my favourite tunes which is why I don't chase a "target sound". I'd rather let various IEM presentations speak for themselves and have a variety of sets to fit my mood for the day!


I only write reviews for audio gear in my possession as time is needed to formulate my thoughts and give a definitive description. Given the limited time and number of songs used for auditioning, the scope of impressions made in-store cannot be as comprehensive as that of reviews. Nevertheless, I will try my very best to provide helpful information to those seeking another perspective on their future purchase decision.


I believe it is important to come from a place of humility. Lots of hard work, and possibly sleepless nights, have been poured into making important decisions before releasing a product. It is not uncommon to see consumers and "critiques" take it online to insult products (and even the people behind a brand trying to make an honest living) if they find that something doesn't suit their tastes. It is easy to forget that this is just a hobby!


Spiteful, snarky remarks overly imbued with emotion (which are becoming increasingly in vogue) only serve to reaffirm the thoughts of those who have already decided that a product is awful. Having said that, I strive to be as objective as I can with my writing style.


While kriz and I write audio reviews and sound impressions with the aim of being as concise as possible, our talented keefi boi is expanding his photography repertoire with product photoshoots. We hope you enjoy our work and find it engaging!


Do stay up to date with our latest reviews and impressions on Facebook and Instagram :)


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page